Wil Blades – “(I Can’t Stand) The Whole Lott of You”

San Francisco based organist, Wil Blades, will be releasing a new record entitled Field Notes on Royal Potato Family records on August 19th.  The record features drummer Simon Lott, and guitarist Jeff Parker (Tortoise, Isotope 217, Chicago Underground, etc.).  Being a huge fan of organ trios, Wil Blades, and Jeff Parker, I’m REALLY excited for this one.

Here’s a video of the trio sound checking “People Make The World Go Round” in L.A.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s