Ongaku by elusive

Image

It’s already been a few weeks since my last post.  There just hasn’t been much in the way of jazz shows that I’d be interested in and I really haven’t picked up a whole lot of cool records either (although I did trade a few things for a very clean reissue of Herbie’s Takin’ Off at Record Fest!).

One thing that I did stumble upon just yesterday is this beat tape by LA based producer, Elusive, entitled Ongaku.  I really dig this loose, sample based, jazzy style of beat making.  I only wish that some of the tracks were a bit longer and more fleshed out.  I’m unfamiliar with Elusive’s work, but now I’ll have to be sure to hear more of it.

Leave a Reply

