Record Scores – Vacation Edition – 6.18.13

parker_lp

While on vacation in South Jersey last week, I stopped at a thrift store during the one rainy day that we had where I found a nice clean promo copy of a Charlie Parker 2LP called The Very Best of Bird from 1977. It was raining pretty hard and the power went out 3 times while I was looking through the record shelf.  I was hoping the lights would stay on long enough for me to be able to pay for this and luckily they did.  I have a few other “Best Of” Charlie Parker compilations but I have never seen this one.  Inside the sleeve was a booklet containing full page Charlie Parker themed prints.

bird_2

bird_1

bird_3

Leave a Reply

