The Heliocentrics “13 Degrees of Reality” 2013

Image

There aren’t a whole lot of current bands or musicians that when I find out about a new release, I buy it as quickly as possible.  The Heliocentrics are one of those bands.  13 Degrees of Reality was released on Now Again Records a couple of weeks ago.  I chose an iTunes purchase over the LP since the vinyl did not include a digital download.  I like buying vinyl but I need to have things on the iPod to be able to listen to them thoroughly and I haven’t had any time to rip vinyl to the computer.

I’m not going to get into the history of the band or anything like that here.  If you haven’t heard of them, look them up.  But I will say that this is the 4th Heliocentrics album that I’ve purchased over the last 3 years or so, and I really like all of them.  13 Degrees of Reality is probably the most psychedelic and “out” record that I’ve heard from them.  Here’s a link to download the song “Wrecking Ball”.

Here’s a video for another track from 13 Degrees, “Collateral Damage”.

Leave a Reply

