Scarf Ace! (CP3) – “Blue Monk” – Thunderbird Cafe, Pittsburgh, PA

Chris Parker – guitar
Matt Booth – bass
Dave Throckmorton – drums

This is Scarf Ace! (AKA CP3) playing “Blue Monk” by Thelonious Monk at last night’s Space Exchange.  Last night’s performance was a little bit loose and varied, but I really dug the vibe.  I love going to see live music when I don’t know exactly what’s going to happen (and sometimes I’m not sure the band does either).  I would have posted a video of the song they played right before this one, which was a version of the Stones’ “Moonlight Mile” (and was awesome), but my phone froze up and the video didn’t save.  It was a very cool instrumental take on a great song.

Leave a Reply

