Jerry’s Records – 3.17.13

Image

The jazz room at Jerry’s Records, Pittsburgh, PA
(one of my favorite places in the entire city)

I needed a couple of things from Galaxie Electronics today.  Galaxie is next door to, actually inside of Jerry’s Records in Squirrel Hill.  I didn’t have much time, but I stopped over at Jerry’s first to take a “quick” look.  Well, today was one of those days where I could have spent at least an hour and probably at least 50 bucks.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have an hour and I only had $9.

Coincidentally, Jerry had Miles Davis’ In Concert double LP.  How much?  9 bucks.  So, being a sucker for any Miles Davis record that I don’t already own, I had to buy it.  He also had a nice copy of Big Fun, but I already own and love that one.  I never did make it over to Galaxie for the record sleeves I needed since both stores are cash only.  But, I did walk away with a nice clean Miles LP.

Image

Leave a Reply

